About the Faculty

The Faculty consists of five departments:
Accounting, Economics and Finance; Human Sciences; Technical and Vocational Education and Training;  Management; Marketing and Logistics

This Faculty, being the largest faculty of the Namibia University of Science and Technology with approximately 5 000 students (39%), it is the choice of many students. Stimulating curricula are offered through the academic departments: Accounting, Economics and Finance; Human Sciences; Technical and Vocational Education and Training; Management; Marketing and Logistics.

The Faculty emphasise the fact that teaching and learning must be student-centred, therefore create pathways for individuals, and public and private sector organisations to achieve both personal and societal goals by providing an environment that facilitates and values initiative and innovation.

The programmes and courses have been designed to be responsive to the changing needs of the labour market and geared to providing employers with a pool of skilled graduates. The Faculty is also involved in the provision of continuing education courses and consulting services through the Centre for Enterprise Development (CED). This approach enables the institution to make effective contribution to the up-skilling and re-training of employees through specifically designed and tailored industry programmes.

Back to Top